The 67 Throws of Kodokan Judo

The Gokyo no Waza as the standard syllabus of Judo throws originated in 1895. From 1920 to 1982 the Kodokan Gokyo no Waza was made up of 40 throws in 5 groups and these were all of the throwing techniques in the Kodokan syllabus. Around the
100th anniversary of the Kodokan (1982) a group of 8 traditional Judo throws
were recognized that had been taken out in 1920, and 17 newer techniques were
recognized as official Kodokan Judo throws (called the Shinmeisho no Waza). In
1997 the Kodokan added the last two additional Judo throws to the Shinmeisho no
Waza. The following are the only throwing techniques (nage waza)
currently recognized by the Kodokan.